Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Je ne regrette rien

Je ne regrette rien 03 Nov 2012 22:01 #4971

  • FK
  • FK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 22
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 2
I found "cook" two days ago. Had a look at it. Played around with it for a day and then within a day got rid of two legacy applications in IBM Lotus Domino Notes and replaced them with "cook". It was really easy. A piece of cake. Actually it was even easier than cooking. Cooking involves more work than developing with "cook", as long as one remains within the functionality delivered by "cook". Maybe one should just rename it to "eat". It is really as easy as eating.

What can I say about "cook"? Great application, great price for what it delivers, great forum with a lot of information and fast responses, active and friendly community, fast forward moving development cycle,

So, what should I say, "Monsieur Le Cook"? Keep the good work going, it will lead to success. Having become a paying member, in the words of Edith Piaf, may I say, ..... non, rien de rien ... je ne regrette rien.



Vive La France.
Last Edit: 03 Nov 2012 22:06 by FK.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: admin, audibleid

Re: Je ne regrette rien 04 Nov 2012 11:00 #4984

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3680
  • Thank you received: 965
  • Karma: 141
Thank you very much for this review.
Cook is not perfect, but already does a good piece.

I keep going on for years. Don't worry.
The baby is only starting to walk.

It could be amazing if you could review this one on the JED. Really really appreciated.

Thanks.
Coding is now a piece of cake
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Sure 04 Nov 2012 12:01 #4985

  • FK
  • FK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 22
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 2
Sure, why not? I have never ever done a review before at JED, but your product is so cool that I created an account with Joomla and copied and pasted the above review over there for everyone to see it. And of course, I gave you 5 Stars for your excellent cuisine. :cheer:
The administrator has disabled public write access.

JED 07 Nov 2012 15:47 #5035

  • FK
  • FK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 22
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 2
Has anyone ever posted a review at JED? I posted my review three days ago at JED and it still doesn't show up. Any idea how long it takes them till the review is published?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: JED 07 Nov 2012 17:46 #5040

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3680
  • Thank you received: 965
  • Karma: 141
Thank you very much.

JED is made of volunteers, and sometime they are really long to treat all inputs.

Cook Self Service has waited 1 month to enter in the directory. The waiting list is long, but it makes the quality of the service as well.

Sometimes, the reviews are long to appear. Don't worry and thank you por posting there. Much appreciated.
Coding is now a piece of cake
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Oh... OK 07 Nov 2012 19:00 #5047

  • FK
  • FK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 22
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 2
Oh... OK, in that case it is OK.

Thank you for the fast response. I wish that Joomla was as fast as you. ;)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Cool 09 Nov 2012 00:55 #5158

  • FK
  • FK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 22
  • Thank you received: 15
  • Karma: 2
Cool, just received a message from JED. Now the whole world can read what I have to say about "cook":
Yes, I am sc0rp10n, et permettez moi de dire encore une fois..... non, rien de rien .... je ne regrette rien. :woohoo:

Your review for the listing "Cook Self Service" has been approved. You can view the listing at the following URL:

extensions.joomla.org/index.php?option=c...ewlink&link_id=18128
Last Edit: 09 Nov 2012 01:05 by FK.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: admin
Time to create page: 0.099 seconds

Get Started