Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

Templating with 2.0? 16 Sep 2012 07:20 #3668

  • tr4ding
  • tr4ding's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi bodies :)

I use Gantry framework to build my own template with Joomla! 2.5. In my frontend layout submission, I've these problems:

1. Field labels and field inputs are overlapped

2. Help windows are overlapped to field inputs

3. Toolbar buttons

How can I adapt these?

Check this screen to understand....

Thank you so much.....

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by admin.

Re: Templating with 2.0? 16 Sep 2012 09:07 #3669

  • VeCrea
  • VeCrea's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Absolute JCook fan
  • Posts: 473
  • Thank you received: 100
Gantry is a framework, so clearly there's a conflict based on... jquery, some javascript,...
Why do you use Gantry for exactly ?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Templating with 2.0? 16 Sep 2012 09:08 #3670

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
I don't really know with gantry.

the increminated tags are :
ul dt
ul dd

You can modify the CSS in your component scc style sheet.

Easy I think.

Post here your discoveries.
Many Thanks.
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Templating with 2.0? 18 Sep 2012 20:32 #3748

  • twev
  • twev's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 62
  • Thank you received: 15
Did you find a solution?

If not try this. . .

In your components css file #component##/css/##component##.css look for this entry:
.fieldsform label {
    float: left;
    margin-right: 10px;
    text-align: right;
    width: 200px;
}

and change
text-align: right;
to
text-align: left;

And to move the help windows across a bit try editing administrator/components/com_##component##/css/validationEngine.jquery.css
Look for:
.formErrorContent {
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #EE0101;
    border: 2px solid #DDDDDD;
    border-radius: 6px 6px 6px 6px;
    box-shadow: 0 0 6px #000000;
    color: #FFFFFF;
    font-size: 11px;
    padding: 4px 10px;
    position: relative;
    width: 150px;
}

and change to:
.formErrorContent {
    background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #EE0101;
    border: 2px solid #DDDDDD;
    border-radius: 6px 6px 6px 6px;
    box-shadow: 0 0 6px #000000;
    color: #FFFFFF;
    font-size: 11px;
    left: 150px;
    padding: 4px 10px;
    position: relative;
    width: 150px;
}
The following user(s) said Thank You: edwardcox

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by twev.
  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.065 seconds

Amazing Tool !
And only tool I know that allows complete Scaffolding in terms of component creation. It really saves loads of time (actually much more than that). Simple architecture enables quick and painless changes at any time. Code is clean and consintent. It's just... what's the word... neat! :) Great work! You should definetely try this one!

pi_wo (JED)
         

Get Started