Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

[FIXED] Reuse functionality issue 16 Sep 2012 06:31 #3667

  • tr4ding
  • tr4ding's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0

admin wrote: If poi_profile contain a FK to Poi (1:N) :
TODO :
reuse : filter_id_poi

So when a 'Poi' is saved, the id of the current item is used to prefill the form value for the FK to Poi.

Right ?


This is my case study.....i tried to use this reuse filter, but it doesn't work anyway :(

In fact, in the reuse link it appears "filter_id_poi=0 in every POI saved :huh:

Any possibility to take a look at that? I appreciate your work anyway :)


Project: Rizemap v2
Table: POI
Layout: Aggiungi un POI (both front-end and back-end)

TASK: SAVE button with redirection to another layout (table: poi_profile; layout: associa un profilo ad un POI)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Reuse functionality issue 19 Sep 2012 12:14 #3771

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
It lacks when the item is new.


$model->getState('poiitem.id') return 0;

Because the native controller handling the save method do not fill the state value.

Arrgh. I must override this one also...

The final component seems complex, but I hope the core will handle all the most usefull functionalities Cook is overriding.

I am fixing this now.
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Reuse functionality issue 19 Sep 2012 12:28 #3773

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
I am wrong, the issue is not coming from the core, but from Cook.
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Reuse functionality issue 19 Sep 2012 12:53 #3774

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
Fixed.

Controllers has changed.

classes/jcontroller.item.php
controllers/poiitem.php

You should also update all your controllers item.
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by admin.

Re: Reuse functionality issue 21 Sep 2012 12:20 #3828

  • tr4ding
  • tr4ding's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0

admin wrote: Fixed.

Controllers has changed.

classes/jcontroller.item.php
controllers/poiitem.php

You should also update all your controllers item.


That problem is solved, but unfortunately JCook seems going in confusion when there where 3 o more step forms......the same issue suggested in this topic by me still remains :(

config reuse values passed to next form

Any clues? If reuse value works correctly in all situations, JCook can be used also for more complex projects from beginners like me :)

Thank you in advance for your great work :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.061 seconds

I'm playing around with the new mvc and the FORK feature is FANTASTIC!!! it's saving me a lot of time! you are doing a very good job!!

Tomaselli (Forum)  

Get Started