Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

[FIXED] Reuse functionality issue 16 Sep 2012 06:31 #3667

  • tr4ding
  • tr4ding's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0

admin wrote: If poi_profile contain a FK to Poi (1:N) :
TODO :
reuse : filter_id_poi

So when a 'Poi' is saved, the id of the current item is used to prefill the form value for the FK to Poi.

Right ?


This is my case study.....i tried to use this reuse filter, but it doesn't work anyway :(

In fact, in the reuse link it appears "filter_id_poi=0 in every POI saved :huh:

Any possibility to take a look at that? I appreciate your work anyway :)


Project: Rizemap v2
Table: POI
Layout: Aggiungi un POI (both front-end and back-end)

TASK: SAVE button with redirection to another layout (table: poi_profile; layout: associa un profilo ad un POI)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Reuse functionality issue 19 Sep 2012 12:14 #3771

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
It lacks when the item is new.


$model->getState('poiitem.id') return 0;

Because the native controller handling the save method do not fill the state value.

Arrgh. I must override this one also...

The final component seems complex, but I hope the core will handle all the most usefull functionalities Cook is overriding.

I am fixing this now.
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Reuse functionality issue 19 Sep 2012 12:28 #3773

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
I am wrong, the issue is not coming from the core, but from Cook.
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: Reuse functionality issue 19 Sep 2012 12:53 #3774

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
Fixed.

Controllers has changed.

classes/jcontroller.item.php
controllers/poiitem.php

You should also update all your controllers item.
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by admin.

Re: Reuse functionality issue 21 Sep 2012 12:20 #3828

  • tr4ding
  • tr4ding's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0

admin wrote: Fixed.

Controllers has changed.

classes/jcontroller.item.php
controllers/poiitem.php

You should also update all your controllers item.


That problem is solved, but unfortunately JCook seems going in confusion when there where 3 o more step forms......the same issue suggested in this topic by me still remains :(

config reuse values passed to next form

Any clues? If reuse value works correctly in all situations, JCook can be used also for more complex projects from beginners like me :)

Thank you in advance for your great work :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.062 seconds

Amazing Tool !
And only tool I know that allows complete Scaffolding in terms of component creation. It really saves loads of time (actually much more than that). Simple architecture enables quick and painless changes at any time. Code is clean and consintent. It's just... what's the word... neat! :) Great work! You should definetely try this one!

pi_wo (JED)
         

Get Started