Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

Understanding the generated code 27 Jul 2014 11:44 #12549

  • arnar
  • arnar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 20
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi,

If you have a look at the attachment you see that I have marked areas A, B, C & D.

Now where does this come from ? it doesn't seem to be part of any part of the model, controller or view of the page.

A ) Does not pick up the menu item page header. Is that possible and how ?
B ) How can I hide this filter ? I need it to work for being able to link correctly.
C ) How can I hide this ?
D ) How can I hide this ?

Any help greatly appreciated.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by arnar.

Understanding the generated code 27 Jul 2014 12:22 #12550

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
All generated HTML is assembled in the template.

open your template file (or fork it), and you will understand how it works.
views/myviewxxx/tmpl/default.php
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Understanding the generated code 27 Jul 2014 12:39 #12551

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
A:
<h2><?php echo $this->title;?></h2>

B:
<div class="pull-left">
	<?php echo $this->filters['filterXXXXXX']->input;?>
</div>

C:
<div class="pull-right">
	<?php echo $this->filters['directionTable']->input;?>
</div>
<div class="pull-right">
	<?php echo $this->filters['sortTable']->input;?>
</div>

D:
<?php echo $this->pagination->getListFooter(); ?>
Coding is now a piece of cake
The following user(s) said Thank You: arnar

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by admin.

Understanding the generated code 28 Jul 2014 13:31 #12552

  • arnar
  • arnar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 20
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi,

very good, I was able to fork it with no problems it works like a charm.

But I got interested in the JDOM::_ for the fields. Where can I find documenteation of the parameters ?

Regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.055 seconds

WOW.. WOW... WOW... This is awesome... in less than 3 hours of work I have my application done... this is simply the best tool I ever tried to generate Joomla Components... Thank you very much for this tool and your answer.. it helped me a lot... My friends here in Brazil are going nuts with this...
Griiettner (Forum)

Get Started