Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

Limiting the size of Dropdown Menus 11 Apr 2016 01:37 #13899

  • koenvdz
  • koenvdz's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 2
I would like to limit the size of a drop down menu with data from a foreign key (table) to a more workable size so I would like to add a where clause in the following code, does it exist or is this possible?

In My view.html.php of the form:

$model_company_id = CkJModel::getInstance('Contacts_1', 'GuidemanModel');
$model_company_id->addGroupOrder("a.name");
$lists = $model_company_id->getItems();

I would like to add a where statement to limit the company names of the country of the user. is there a way to do it?
Koen

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Limiting the size of Dropdown Menus 11 Apr 2016 08:39 #13900

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
$model_company_id->addWhere("a.country = " . (int)$myCountry);
Coding is now a piece of cake
The following user(s) said Thank You: koenvdz

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Limiting the size of Dropdown Menus 11 Apr 2016 12:41 #13906

  • koenvdz
  • koenvdz's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 24
  • Thank you received: 2
That does the trick, Thanks for the excellent and FAST support.!
Koen

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.052 seconds

For starters it's just so easy to design an app in a way that I'm used to i.e. database first then views followed by customization. The fork system is pure brilliance from a developer standpoint as I can override things and still add and update my projects with minimal effort! Truly amazing to be able to build components in Joomla using incremental refinement without having to do everything by hand. Thanks for the great tool! I am so much more productive now than ever and I can't imagine building components any other way!!!!
Dave (Forum)

Get Started