Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

change icon on grid 14 May 2012 09:31 #2342

  • albert
  • albert's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 70
  • Thank you received: 2
Hi,
I have

<?php echo JDom::_('html.grid.task', array(
'num' => $i,
'task' => "delete",
'label' => "COMPONENT_JTOOLBAR_DELETE",
'view' => "icon"
));
?>

And it works fine, but i would like to change the icon, i know it has to be easy, but i do not know how.
someone can give me a tip?

thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: change icon on grid 14 May 2012 10:43 #2343

  • VeCrea
  • VeCrea's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Absolute JCook fan
  • Posts: 473
  • Thank you received: 100
components/component_name/css/toolbar.css
In the component folder, you have a css folder. Inside, there is a toolbar.css with all the code you need. If you're only looking for the images, go to
components/component_name/images
The following user(s) said Thank You: albert

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: change icon on grid 14 May 2012 10:51 #2346

  • albert
  • albert's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 70
  • Thank you received: 2
Thanks,

It is very convenient when you want to change the icon for the same task on all forms, but if you only want to change the icon for that task on that concrete grid !??

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re: change icon on grid 14 May 2012 10:57 #2347

  • VeCrea
  • VeCrea's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Absolute JCook fan
  • Posts: 473
  • Thank you received: 100
components/component_name/views/view_name/view.html.php
and edit
		// Toolbar
		jimport('joomla.html.toolbar');
		$bar = & JToolBar::getInstance('toolbar');
		if ($access->get('core.edit') || $access->get('core.edit.own'))
			$bar->appendButton( 'Standard', "edit", "XXX_JTOOLBAR_EDIT", "edit", true);

		$lists['toolbar'] = $bar;
For example
The following user(s) said Thank You: admin, albert

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.060 seconds

Dear Cook Team Firstly a massive thank you for your wonderful service!
audibleid (Forum)  

Get Started