Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC:

[SOLVED] Disable a combobox 01 Jul 2012 08:29 #2723

  • tr4ding
  • tr4ding's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0
HI Everybody!!!

Another suggestion for me :)

I'd like, in a form, to define a combobox not editable which shows only the current id value passed by a filter_id from a previous form.....

How can I do that?

Should I define something in the JDOM select.php?

I appreciate your interest.......kind regards.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Last edit: by admin.

[SOLVED] Disable a combobox 01 Jul 2012 10:37 #2724

After download your component edit file where you placed "select" is and add "disabled" to this select.
73,
Miro

Cook saves your time and make your life easier.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

[SOLVED] Disable a combobox 02 Jul 2012 10:21 #2729

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
'selector' JDom parameter allows you to inject whatever tag values in your input.
JDom::_('html.form.input.select', array(
	...
	'selectors' => array(
		'disabled' => 'disabled'
		...
	)
));


That's all !!
(not tested, but should work)

ps : see also : www.j-cook.pro/forum/9-coding-inside-you...efrom-is-filled#2727
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

[SOLVED] Disable a combobox 02 Jul 2012 18:41 #2736

  • tr4ding
  • tr4ding's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Senior Member
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 42
  • Thank you received: 0

admin wrote: 'selector' JDom parameter allows you to inject whatever tag values in your input.

JDom::_('html.form.input.select', array(
	...
	'selectors' => array(
		'disabled' => 'disabled'
		...
	)
));


That's all !!
(not tested, but should work)

ps : see also : www.j-cook.pro/forum/9-coding-inside-you...efrom-is-filled#2727


It works!!! But when I click on save button on that forms, it doesn't store in the db the value proposed in that combobox non editable, indeed it saves a "zero" id reference!
Any clues?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

[SOLVED] Disable a combobox 04 Jul 2012 11:28 #2756

  • admin
  • admin's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Chef
  • Posts: 3711
  • Thank you received: 986
use 'readonly' instead of 'disabled'

Sorry for mistake.
Coding is now a piece of cake

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.059 seconds

  Merci d'avoir présenté ce service web générateur de composant joomla. L'interface est très conviviale on a le plaisir du drag&drop et c'est assez rare pour être signalé. Je souhaite que ce projet connaisse un fort succès votre réalisation est méritante.
Yann Gomiero (AFUJ - France)

Get Started